Utah's Criminal Laws On Sexual Assaults & Abuse. If you or a loved one have survived a sexual assault or child sexual abuse and are wondering how Utah’s sexual offense laws might affect your case, you can find summaries of the state’s sexual crime statutes in the section below. Sexual assault, usually called “aggravated sexual assault” in Utah, is a secondary charge. That means it’s tied to another charge, such as rape, attempted rape, or some other sexual crime. As a secondary charge, most people tend to ignore it as being less important than the primary charge—whatever crime allegedly provided the source of.
Utah Rape and Sexual Assault Laws: Related Resources. If you have been charged with a rape or sexual assault crime and need help, you may want to contact a Utah criminal defense attorney.You can also visit FindLaw's sections on Rape, Sexual Assault Overview, and Sex Offenders and Sexual Offenses: Overview for more articles and information on these topics. Aggravated Assault Charges in Utah. Aggravated assault is any assault that includes the use of a dangerous weapon. According to assault law, a dangerous weapon is any item that can cause death or serious bodily injury. Typically, aggravated assault is a second-degree felony that carries a prison sentence of 1-15 years and up to $10,000 in fines.
Jan 28, 2018 · The data also revealed dramatic differences in the resources that are allocated after a sexual assault takes place. In 2011, the Utah state government spent more than $92 million on people known to have perpetrated sexual violence while spending only . Domestic Violence Lawyer Utah - Aggravated Assault - - Harassment - Disorderly Conduct - Attorney Kevin Vander Werff Utah Assault Attorney. Domestic Violence Lawyer Utah - Aggravated Assault - - Harassment - Disorderly Conduct - Attorney Kevin Vander Werff Utah Assault Attorney. Sexual Assault or Battery. This type of offense is a sex crime.